Browse: Record Series Subjects Agencies Record Groups

Illinois Traffic Safety Council - RG 309 | Illinois State Archives

Name: Illinois Traffic Safety Council - RG 309

Historical Note: In 1955 the Illinois Traffic Safety Council was created within the Division of Traffic Safety of the Department of Public Safety. It consisted of five members appointed by the Governor, the director of Public Works and Buildings, the director of Public Welfare, the director of Public Health, the director of Labor, the director of Conservation, the superintendent of the Illinois State Highway Police, the secretary of the Illinois Legislative Reference Bureau, the Secretary of State, the Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the Attorney General. Its duties included making surveys of the traffic problems of the state, traffic courts, traffic laws, and the enforcement of such laws, and making semi-annual reports of survey findings together with recommendations to the Division of Traffic Safety (L. 1955, p. 1636).

Page Generated in: 0.208 seconds (using 104 queries).
Using 5791136B of memory. (Peak of 5864712B.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.12
Copyright ©2010 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign