Browse: Record Series Subjects Agencies Record Groups

Department of the Lottery - RG 227 | Illinois State Archives

Name: Department of the Lottery - RG 227

Historical Note: The state lottery was created in 1973 and administratively made a division of the Department of Revenue. It was directed by a state lottery superintendent who was overseen by an independent five member Lottery Control Board with all six appointed by the Governor and approved by the Senate (P.A. 78-3rd S.S.-20, pp. 3263-3264). The agency was given independent status in 1986 when it was renamed the Department of the Lottery. The superintendent was elevated to director while the Lottery Control Board remained intact. (P.A. 84-1128, p. 337).

Page Generated in: 0.097 seconds (using 104 queries).
Using 5790976B of memory. (Peak of 5864916B.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.12
Copyright ©2010 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign